Reviews



Finjaro - Rating 5/5

I loved the stay at Finjaro. The food,accommodation and host(including the dogs) were great. Finally, I would like to add I had the best night sleep in many years. Excellent stay. I would definitely recommendFinjaro to others.

Response

Thank you Fiona for your review of your stay at Finjaro.

Reviewer:Fiona Fuller | Sat 23rd Sep 2017


Great venue with personal touch - Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay while attending a wedding at nearby Copdock church and hall. Very welcoming family including their well behaved dogs, great breakfast and comfortable rooms.

Response

Thanks Anthony for your comments - delighted you had a comfortable stay. Jan & Roger

Reviewer:Anthony Croft | Sat 19th Aug 2017


Guest House - Rating 5/5

Excellent and like home.

Reviewer:Peter Death | Thu 13th Jul 2017


Immaculate. Amazing VFM - Rating 5/5

Gorgeous room. Lovely little touches (e.g.;Mars Bar cake)Incredible VFM.5***** fabulous

Reviewer:Ger Watson | Thu 27th Apr 2017


Warm welcome and so comfortable - Rating 5/5

Thoroughly enjoyed our two nights at Finjaro. Jan and Roger made us so welcome, and nothing was too much trouble. Very generous size room and comfortable bed, followed by an excellent breakfast. we will certainly return!

Response

Thank youfor your review - we look forward to your return visit . Best Regards Jan & Roger

Reviewer:Mr. Christopher J Harmer | Mon 9th Jan 2017


Quiet B&B - Rating 4/5

Smart well equipped rooms, very comfortable beds and dogs were no problem.

Response

Thank you Peggy for your kind review we look forward to your next stay ,Jan& Roger

Reviewer:Peggy Lewis | Mon 28th Nov 2016


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Had a really enjoyable stay.Was made to feel really welcome and it was lovely to have dogs about as I was missing mine.Really thoughtful touches such as the wide array of drinks available in the room. Will stay again.

Response

Thank you Caroline for your review of your stay at Finjaro. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewer:Caroline Eaton | Mon 21st Nov 2016


Short stay - Rating 5/5

Verynice peaceful, lovely sized room great ensuiteand power shower wonderfulbreakfastand nicehosts thank you will definitelystill again.

Response

Hi TrevorThank you very much for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you again, regards Jan & Roger

Reviewer:Trevor Cresswell | Mon 21st Nov 2016


Fantastic Guest House - Rating 5/5

From the moment we arrived the hosts made us feel so welcome, the room was absolutely lovely every little detail has been taken care of, soft drinks and snacks in the fridge, robes and slippers in the bathroom. Bed was very comfy, breakfast cooked fresh for you and again everything you could want.Overall a very enjoyable stay and I would recommend Finjaro to anyone and everyone.

Reviewer:Steve York | Mon 3rd Oct 2016


Finjaro Guest House, Sproughton, Suffolk - Rating 5/5

Everything you could possibly ask for in a guest house and more. Will certainly return, thank you Jan and Roger.

Reviewer:Gwyn Davies | Mon 19th Sep 2016


Comfortable overnighter - Rating 5/5

Jan accommodate us by giving our key early as my friend and I were on a course. We had a friendly welcome on our return later in the evening. Our room was comfortable, spotless and well equipped. The breakfast excellent with plenty of selection. Would happily return and recommend to others

Reviewer:Adele Jackson | Mon 12th Sep 2016


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Absolutely lovely....all the comfort and attention to detail that so many people forget....no hesitation in recommending this b& b. We\'ll definitely go back.

Response

Thank you - look forward to seeing you again. Jan & Roger

Reviewer:Miss. Penny Soldert | Mon 1st Aug 2016


Just the job - Rating 5/5

Lovely people, excellent room and a wonderful breakfast.Couldn\'t have asked for more.Will be going back.

Reviewer:David Steadman | Mon 25th Jul 2016


Finjaro Guest House - Rating 5/5

Very clean and extremely very well-equipped accommodation. Good breakfast. Polite and friendly hosts. I was travelling on my own. The only room available was really for three.It was essentially a suite, comprising large double/twin room, with a good-sized single bedroom off. Perfect for couple with child. Three little dogs of owner well-behaved.Fully deserves five stars.

Reviewer:John Bell | Mon 25th Jul 2016


Comfortable and welcoming - Rating 5/5

hi, stayed there almost a week and they accommodated me pretty much at the last minute. I was in the red room. it was quiet and relaxing in the evening. Bed was comfy and there is even a little fridge in the room.the towels were super soft the the room + en suite very clean there is a tesco round the corner if you need and space for parking. you will have choice of wide range of breakfast in morning. Dogs are super friendly and cute!!!

Reviewer:Miss. Gwen Robbana | Mon 25th Jul 2016


Happy landing in UK - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant stay in the neighbourhood of Harwich, after crossing Hook of Holland-Harwichready to start our trip in Engeland after a good night\'s sleep!

Reviewer:WILLEM EROOST | Tue 19th Jul 2016


Finjaro Guest House Sproughton. - Rating 5/5

This was a first class guest house. We would thoroughly recommend it to anyone. The food was very enjoyable and we had a very warm welcome. Hope to return again one day in the very near future.

Response

Thank you for your review - Looking forward to seeing you both again in the not too distant future.

Reviewer:Linda Brett | Mon 18th Jul 2016


Lovely Welcome - Rating 5/5

At Finjaro Guest House I had a Lovely Welcome from the owners & their 3 dear little dogs. A very nice ensuite double room, a guest lounge & an excellent breakfast all in a pretty rural setting. Very restful.

Reviewer:Jean Wilson | Sun 12th Jun 2016


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Stayed one night here and absolutely brilliant. Whole experience was first class. Decor and facilities more than you would get at most hotels. Plus extra homely touches. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Derek Doades | Mon 30th May 2016